.
 
Picture
So I woke up this morning, looked out my window, and saw this. There was a bit more snow, but I couldn't see the road so I had to haul on some clothes, put on my slippers, and pad down to the door to look outside. After all, there was snow on the rooftops yesterday. Maybe the street would look a little more friendly.
Picture
Nope. It was snowing like crazy. I went back to my room, organized my bag, went out and got breakfast and some hot soymilk, and took a walk. It was still snowing, and getting harder.
I'm not going anywhere today.

Instead, I spent the morning on one of my favorite activities: wandering around a street market. I have never been to Guizhou before, so there were all sorts of things I have never seen. They sell big vats of premade stew and pickled peppers, bright crimson blocks of pigs blood, and all sorts of other things I had never seen.
I was fascinated by piles of golden yellow lumps that looked like old-fashioned cheeses. I bought some sliced just to see what it was. The woman offered to sell me four yuan worth, which seemed reasonable. She gave me a bag that must have been about a kilogram. It turned out to be some kind of hard, aged tofu.
I had nothing to do with a kilogram of aged tofu, so I stopped an ancient looking peasant woman with a wicker basket on her back who was out buying vegetables.
"Grandma," I said, "I bought this tofu but I can't use it. Would you like it?"
"What are you talking about?" she said.
"Can I give this to you?" I said, gestering to the tofu.
She stared at me blankly.
"Here, I'll put it in your basket, is that ok?" I said.
"How much money do you want?" she asked suspiciously.
"None! I don't want anything!" I said, and fled, leaving her confused and a kilogram of tofu the richer.

Here are some pictures from the market.
Picture
Glutinous rice cakes and aged tofu blocks (left to right)
Picture
Searing pork with a blowtorch
Picture
Many pieces of a pig
Picture
Spices

Regards,

Niko
Kristie
1/24/2011 11:39:30 pm

I'm a big fan of markets. Even if it put a dent in your plan I'm glad you got to stop and sniff around. They're so rich with culture and were always a highlight to any trips that I took when I was traveling. ^_^

The pictures are excellent. I especially like the one of the spices!

Much love,
Kristie

Reply
4/13/2011 05:00:17 pm

For ages, a deadly conflict has been waged between a few brave men and women of thought and genius upon the one side, and the great ignorant religious mass on the other. This is the war between Science and Faith. The few have appealed to reason, to honor, to law, to freedom, to the known, and to happiness here in this world. The many have appealed to prejudice, to fear, to miracle, to slavery, to the unknown, and to misery hereafter. The few have said "Think" The many have said "Believe! "

Reply
4/20/2012 05:01:51 pm

good online store.http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net

Reply
4/22/2012 06:49:49 pm

Market trends requires a sharp line to generally be pulled by the tennis courts to ascertain from where the surface fabrications.

Reply
5/30/2012 12:38:26 pm

There are some practical and beautiful items for sale at? Coach Factory Outlet Online for your selection. Do not miss it and have one for a try.

Reply
6/12/2012 12:17:59 pm

You may also want to spend more money on inserting additional pictures of your item. One picture is usually included in the price for listing the item.

Reply
8/6/2012 04:59:30 pm

A very good article, it is worth sharing! !

Reply
8/9/2012 11:26:13 am

These therapies, engineered together with coach factory outlet, really don't warrant the utilization of hundreds of different and scary-looking apparatuses, nor does the catering company pain your credit card nearly as considerably;

Reply
8/15/2012 04:26:27 pm

The same goes for her line of handbags, now known worldwide. With his trademark DC logo covered immediately recognizable, the case with women around the world are popular.

Reply
8/23/2012 07:00:43 pm

--!@jiansuThere are many websites online where you can find Chanel handbags for sale--!@jiansu

Reply
9/2/2012 12:14:15 pm

--!@linli than the browning affection mentioned above.

Reply
10/30/2012 07:56:24 pm

It truly is potential promoting and then draws in the majority to visit to this unique lines.

http://www.coachfactoryonline2012onsale.com/
Coach Factory Online

Reply
5/14/2013 06:14:31 pm

Market trends requires a sharp line to generally be pulled by the tennis courts to ascertain from where the surface fabrications.

Reply

I have to search sites with relevant information on given topic and provide them to teacher our opinion and the article.

Reply
12/3/2014 11:44:48 pm

When I see photos of pieces of animals, once again, I am glad that I am vegetarian.

Reply



Leave a Reply.