.
 
Picture
Bad weather
I am writing in my notebook in my room in Xinhua. There are internet cafes here, but I cannot find one that will adequately run Weebly.

Last night, after I wrote my blog, I met Yang Xiaodong. She pulled up beside me in a silver prius and asked me who I was and where I was going. Then, of course, she asked me to dinner.
Yang has two children, a daughter my age and a son in his first year of university. Over dinner, she told me all about her children and how much she missed them. When she saw me, she said, she couldn't help but think of her son out on his own without a mother to care for him.
"What must your own mother think?" she asked with great feeling.
I ate with Yang and a friend of hers from the city government. He was a public official through and through, jolly and polite, piling my plate with food and clinking glasses every few minutes (tea, I passed on the alcohol.) The food was excellent. I absentmindedly nearly finished a dish, which would have obliged Yang by the rules of politeness to order another one.
After dinner, Yang got me to speak with her daughter on the phone in English while she listened in with delighted incomprehension. We exchanged email addresses, and I went back to my room and went to sleep.


Picture
I woke up this morning early, packed, and headed out for a morning of biking. Instead, I was greeted with pouring rain. I have raingear, but the weather report said it would let up later in the day so I decided to wait it out. I huddled in an internet cafe and watched Scott Pilgrim vs. The World. I thought it was excellent. I know, Michael Cera is always the same. Now get over it and enjoy him. One of these days he will finally change, and then where will you be?

Picture
Playtime
The rain stopped at 1pm, and I got on the road. Today was all highway, following the Cold Water River west. Rivers in China seem to attract heavy industry, probably because of convenient water and transportation. The pollution was thick all the way, and I found my right eye watering painfully. In areas as industrial as this, there is no getting away from the cloud of dust and exaust. I came across this kindergarten framed by ten story industrial cooling towers.

I want to take a moment to talk about the fantastic style of eating in these parts called the "quick meal." Instead of a menu, small restaurants just have a table of vegetables and a refrigerator full of different meats. You choose a meat and a vegetable, and they fry the two up together with however many fresh chillis you like. With this you get cabbage soup, and as much rice as you like from a giant pot, all for 10 yuan. Pure genius.

I am falling slightly behind. I rode a decent distance today, but I still lost a morning when I need to make up some time. On my map, however, the next stretch of road passes through an area called the "snow peak mountains." I hope I'm up for it.

Regards,

Niko

3/6/2011 05:08:19 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
3/13/2011 07:23:34 pm

you can find what you want to in here,make your life full of color ,it's a perfect website.

Reply
4/6/2011 06:20:56 pm

We wake up to find that we were dear to each other.

Reply
4/20/2012 05:01:56 pm

good online store.http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net

Reply
4/22/2012 06:48:40 pm

Market trends requires a sharp line to generally be pulled by the tennis courts to ascertain from where the surface fabrications.

Reply
5/30/2012 12:38:31 pm

There are some practical and beautiful items for sale at? Coach Factory Outlet Online for your selection. Do not miss it and have one for a try.

Reply
6/12/2012 12:17:43 pm

You may also want to spend more money on inserting additional pictures of your item. One picture is usually included in the price for listing the item.

Reply
8/6/2012 05:01:28 pm

A very good article, it is worth sharing! !

Reply
8/9/2012 11:28:05 am

These therapies, engineered together with coach factory outlet, really don't warrant the utilization of hundreds of different and scary-looking apparatuses, nor does the catering company pain your credit card nearly as considerably;

Reply
8/15/2012 04:31:34 pm

The same goes for her line of handbags, now known worldwide. With his trademark DC logo covered immediately recognizable, the case with women around the world are popular.

Reply
8/23/2012 07:04:21 pm

--!@jiansuThere are many websites online where you can find Chanel handbags for sale--!@jiansu

Reply
9/2/2012 12:16:15 pm

--!@linli accomplish a fun arcade experience.

Reply



Leave a Reply.