.
 
2,000 calories may be a good estimate for how much the average person should eat, but not for me. I need a surplus. 
Bitter experience has taught me that I need to be eating far more than that to gain anything. The scale hardly starts moving until I'm over 3,000 calories a day. And that's a lot of food. 

So I need to do two things: eat hard, and eat smart. 
Eating hard means eating frequently and as much as is comfortable. It really is hard work. Sometimes I just want to relax and fast for a day, or eat nothing but celery sticks. But nothing was ever accomplished by giving up. 

Eating smart is just as important. For instance, breakfast. I can't eat a lot at breakfast. My stomach won't handle it. But I can drink. Liquids slide easily into my stomach in the morning. 


That's why I have refined the 1300 calorie smoothie. I can drink it in the morning without feeling a thing, and yet it has more than half the calories that the average person needs in a day. Here are the ingredients. 
Picture



3 cups of whole milk. 
100g whole oats (ground into flour)
1 banana
50g peanut butter
30g weigh protein 





Et voila. 
1,346 calories (www.calorieking.com)





Is this overkill?

Not as I see it.
 I don't know how I would make any progress without my beloved smoothie. If I didn't eat this I would have to eat four cans of chickpeas, or two whole baguettes to make up for it. I just don't have enough hours in the day. 

And is it unhealthy? Well, I am obviously using the calories. In addition, peanuts are high in healthy mono-saturated fats, oat bran is good for lower cholesterol, and bananas are high in potassium. The milk fat isn't great, but the calcium is nice and the milk adds important backbone to the whole thing. 

Here is (half of) the finished product.
Marta
4/18/2012 10:03:10 am

I'm shaking my head slowly and clucking and sighing as I read this. Is it okay that I hate you?
How about a nice giant pan of brownies?

Reply
8/30/2012 04:38:03 pm

I would like to apI feel great to write this article, which share a lot of things, I learned a lot of knowledge from which to learn more things.

Reply
9/13/2012 05:17:09 pm

Thank you for another essential article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a complete way of writing ? I have a presentation incoming week, and I am on the lookout for such information.

Reply
9/16/2012 10:57:07 pm

Thank you for another essential article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a complete way of writing ? I have a presentation incoming week, and I am on the lookout for such information.

Reply
4/20/2012 05:01:14 pm

good online store.http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net

Reply
4/22/2012 06:45:39 pm

Market trends requires a sharp line to generally be pulled by the tennis courts to ascertain from where the surface fabrications.

Reply
5/30/2012 12:36:05 pm

There are some practical and beautiful items for sale at? Coach Factory Outlet Online for your selection. Do not miss it and have one for a try.

Reply
6/12/2012 12:16:28 pm

You may also want to spend more money on inserting additional pictures of your item. One picture is usually included in the price for listing the item.

Reply
9/23/2012 04:30:06 pm

Thanks for the tutorial...helped me out a lot.

Reply
7/14/2012 03:37:08 am

Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything such as this just before. So good to locate somebody with some original concepts on this subject. realy we appreciate you starting this up. this web web site are some points that is required on-line, a person with a bit originality. beneficial project for bringing new stuff towards the world wide web!

Reply
8/6/2012 04:55:18 pm

A very good article, it is worth sharing! !

Reply
8/9/2012 11:23:38 am

These therapies, engineered together with coach factory outlet, really don't warrant the utilization of hundreds of different and scary-looking apparatuses, nor does the catering company pain your credit card nearly as considerably;

Reply
8/15/2012 04:25:41 pm

The same goes for her line of handbags, now known worldwide. With his trademark DC logo covered immediately recognizable, the case with women around the world are popular.

Reply
8/23/2012 06:58:51 pm

--!@jiansuThere are many websites online where you can find Chanel handbags for sale--!@jiansu

Reply
Louis Vuitton Outlet
9/2/2012 12:12:51 pm

--!@linli than the browning affection mentioned above.

Reply
9/14/2012 04:12:48 pm

The effects of nutrients may only be discernible over an extended period, during which all food and waste must be analyzed. The number of variables involved in such experiments is high, making nutritional studies time consuming and expensive, which explains why the science of human nutrition is still slowly evolving. Thanks for sharing.

Reply
9/16/2012 10:21:54 pm

ell, it's worked. I'm going to buy it. Satisfied? Now, can you please bring the publication date forward....lik

Reply
9/23/2012 10:20:23 pm

No one in the world is able to aid you with papers completing better than famous writing service can do. Hence, that is ok if you buy essay papers "bestcustompapers.com" from the reliable custom company.

Reply
10/24/2012 02:45:33 pm

Eating smart is really important. It doesn’t matter how much you eat, but it is important that how much calories you intake. Good you provided the ingredients with their calories, so which will help us to calculate how much calories we intake.

Reply
10/27/2012 08:26:58 pm

The effects of nutrients may only be discernible over an extended period, during which all food and waste must be analyzed. The number of variables involved in such experiments is high, making nutritional studies time consuming and expensive, which explains why the science of human nutrition is still slowly evolving. Thanks for sharing.

Reply
10/31/2012 05:36:25 am

Your blog writing is to the life has the help.Let us to feel the charm of language and enjoy this article bring happiness!

Reply
11/5/2012 12:03:32 pm

I like this blog.

Reply
1/8/2013 07:03:57 pm

I really cherish your work , Fantastic post.

Reply
1/16/2013 04:25:31 pm

The concept of your blog is very fresh i definitely sure the visitors who visit your will like your content and pointers.

Reply
1/16/2013 04:25:46 pm

Thanks for sharing this useful information! Hope that you will continue with

Reply
1/16/2013 04:25:59 pm

This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Nice site and the article are posting are very nice. Hi, good luck man and thanks for sharing this post with us.

Reply
1/20/2013 12:57:07 pm

le résumé aussi c'est qu'on s'amuse bien à l'ISIMA !

Reply
1/20/2013 12:57:27 pm

le résumé aussi c'est qu'on s'amuse bien à l'ISIMA !

Reply
1/20/2013 12:57:42 pm

I read some thing comparable to this post via google news… I became interested and then started looking around, and landed at this site… in any case, I think that I mostly agree with what you discuss here. But I am going to go see what else I can lookup too.

Reply
3/15/2013 10:12:16 pm

come on dude!! its ok if you have a big milkshake once in a while. its about having a little bit of fun with whatever time we have on this earth. make sure you have some fun man hakunah mattatta. wishing you all the best. waiting for more posts.

Reply
8/2/2013 09:21:20 pm

Thanks for sharing this with us.i found it informative and interesting. Looking forward for more updates.

Reply
8/20/2013 05:58:58 pm

Just wanted to pop by and thank you for all of the great work that you continually produce. Keep up the great work.

Reply
8/20/2013 09:28:35 pm

When i simply want to take it easy as well as rapidly for just a day, or maybe take in only pears stays. But absolutely nothing ended up being ever attained giving upwards.

Reply
9/5/2013 11:45:57 pm

Thank you for posting the great content…I was looking for something like this…I found it quiet interesting,hopefully you will keep posting such blogs….Keep sharing…

Reply
9/10/2013 08:41:19 pm

Sometimes Whereas i impartial wish to carry it carefree as well as speedily for righteous a lifetime, or exact feast sheer oranges is. Nevertheless nil has been always completed by giving in arrange.

Reply
loz wong
9/24/2013 11:23:16 pm

just looked at this again..quite a substantial smoothie! Are you still on these?

Reply
9/26/2013 05:51:51 pm

Feeding on slim is merely as important. As an representative, breakfast entire period. Could hardly choose in a many from breakfast all time. My confess belly won't use the thought. However I bequeath nectar. Cocktails fall effortlessly in to the potbelly apiece daybreak.

Reply
9/27/2013 03:59:46 pm

Eating hard means eating frequently and as much as is comfortable. It really is hard work. Sometimes I just want to relax and fast for a day, or eat nothing but celery sticks. But nothing was ever accomplished by giving up.

Reply

So I demand to do pair distincts: party stubborn, another piece vulpine.
Eating steadfast medians eating frequently forth as fully as is comfy. It truly is home training. Olds I rightful need to unwind too rapid for a assignation, or ransack kill sedate celery mucilages. Borders null was untold masterful by offering up. I don't apprehend how I would mold some breakthrough minus my precious smoothie. If I didn't taste this I would bear to banquet four jugs of chickpeas, or pair intact baguettes to cause up for it. I fair don't bear satisfactory hours in the age.

Reply
10/4/2013 04:51:04 pm

If I didn't devour this I would permit to nosh four receptacles of chickpeas, or twin sum baguettes to earn up for it. I purely don't hold plenty hours in the time.

Reply

In addition, peanuts are high in healthy mono-saturated fats, oat bran is good for lower cholesterol, and bananas are high in potassium.

Reply
10/9/2013 03:10:34 pm

And is it unhealthy? Well, I am obviously using the calories. In addition, peanuts are high in healthy mono-saturated fats, oat bran is good for lower cholesterol, and bananas are high in potassium.

Reply
10/18/2013 05:02:25 pm

I agree with your Blog and I will be back to inspect it more in the future so please keep up your act.

Reply
10/23/2013 04:20:18 pm

Thank you for this blog. That's all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something that's eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, you've covered so many bases.

Reply
10/24/2013 09:43:29 pm

We really liked this piece, excellent work. We’ll be looking out for the next installment. <a href="http://www.thelittleboutiquecompany.co.uk">Dresses West Bridgford</a>

Reply



Leave a Reply.