.
 
On December 17, I gave myself a challenge: I would weigh 180 pounds by the day I graduate. 
That gave me precisely five months to gain 23.8 lbs, starting from 156.2. That's about a pound every six days. 
Easy, right? 
Well, maybe if I drank litres of Pepsi every day. But to make things difficult, there were two other conditions:
1. Don't gain an unreasonable amount of fat. 
2. Don't do anything clearly unhealthy. 

Before I continue, here is a pretty graph of my progress so far. 
Picture

The blue line (Weight) represents my actual weight every morning when I wake up. The orange line (Target) is the slope to my target weight. The red line (Trend) is a trend line created by adding the tenth of the difference between two days, rounded to one decimal place, to the second day. 

As you can see, I am slightly ahead of schedule, and I have five more pounds to go. But this is where things get difficult. 

To understand, you would have to ask: why am I doing this in the first place?
Because I hate failure. 
Last winter, living in Nanjing University, I decided on a whim to find out what would happen if I tried to gain weight. I found that I could get to a little over 170 pounds, and then I stalled. The scale would not budge any higher. I ate three or more large meals a day of oily Chinese food and white rice, and I could not get any heavier. 

Challenge accepted.  

I decided on 180 lbs because at 5"10.5, 180 lbs is the line at which I become overweight according to the BMI scale. The BMI scale, of course, does not take into account body composition. Arnold Schwarzenegger, for instance, is considered obese by the BMI standard. It has always made me curious what it would take to get over the BMI overweight line without actually being unhealthily overweight. 

But that puts me in uncharted territory. I have now gained about as much weight as I have ever successfully gained. To get to 180 lbs, I will have to break the Nanjing barrier. 

For how I plan to beat my un-expandable stomach, you'll have to wait for the next chapter.  
4/20/2012 05:00:28 pm

good online store.http://www.mycoachoutletstoreonlinee.net

Reply
8/30/2012 04:41:17 pm

I would like to apI feel great to write this article, which share a lot of things, I learned a lot of knowledge from which to learn more things.

Reply
3/26/2013 02:49:29 pm

We want to find out not just what went wrong and how it was allowed to happen but also what warnings were or were not given and what warnings were ignored.”

3/26/2013 02:50:53 pm

you've watched a music video on YouTube and you'd like to put the music on your iPod. Here's an easy, free way to do it.

6/12/2013 09:13:17 pm

Magento, an e-commerce software program, provides online businesses an online store to sell digital goods. Using an online server, control your online store and fully customize its appearance and its functionality.

4/22/2012 06:45:09 pm

Market trends requires a sharp line to generally be pulled by the tennis courts to ascertain from where the surface fabrications.

Reply
6/16/2013 03:34:05 pm

So winter is finally gone and the family is looking forward to fun in the sun: enjoying the warmer days in a crystal clear swimming poolYour above-ground pool needs to be opened and made ready for the first warm days that are just around the corner.

Reply
5/30/2012 12:35:49 pm

There are some practical and beautiful items for sale at? Coach Factory Outlet Online for your selection. Do not miss it and have one for a try.

Reply
9/23/2012 04:30:41 pm

Try deleting your profile from all consoles and recovering it directly to your USB drive. That is a more full proof solution.

Reply
6/13/2013 04:40:38 pm

This is also just the Hotspot software that you can download from their website, if someone would be kind enough to create a crack or something this might be worth downloading.

6/12/2012 12:15:26 pm

You may also want to spend more money on inserting additional pictures of your item. One picture is usually included in the price for listing the item.

Reply
7/15/2012 04:51:16 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply
5/14/2013 09:30:46 pm

The abdominal core helps support your body in many ways. A strong core can result in better posture, better performance in walking and running and easier function of everyday activities. The core consists of four sets of connected muscles to form one sheet of muscle that wraps around your body's center. The core muscles are the external and internal obliques and the upper and lower transverse abdominals.

Reply
7/17/2012 09:06:23 am

Hello. Excellent job. I did not expect this. This really is a excellent articles. Thanks!

Reply
8/6/2012 04:55:31 pm

A very good article, it is worth sharing! !

Reply
8/9/2012 11:24:34 am

These therapies, engineered together withcoach factory outlet, really don't warrant the utilization of hundreds of different and scary-looking apparatuses, nor does the catering company pain your credit card nearly as considerably;

Reply
8/15/2012 04:26:34 pm

The same goes for her line of handbags, now known worldwide. With his trademark DC logo covered immediately recognizable, the case with women around the world are popular.

Reply
8/23/2012 06:59:44 pm

--!@jiansuThere are many websites online where you can find Chanel handbags for sale--!@jiansu

Reply
8/24/2012 10:27:39 am

Hello. Cool article. There’s a problem with your website in firefox, and you may want to test this… The browser is the marketplace chief and a huge part of folks will miss your wonderful writing because of this problem.

Reply
8/24/2012 10:27:59 am

It’s a Very helpful article for me. Actually, I am fond of reading online punjabi news. Thanks for writing such a complete ..And,I wantn’t to miss them.Thank you for sharing..

Reply
8/24/2012 10:28:11 am

funny articl.i love it very much.thanks saw this page bookmarked and very much liked what I read. I will surely bookmark it as well and also go through your other posts tonight.Thanks for you sharing

Reply
9/2/2012 12:13:23 pm

--!@linli than the browning affection mentioned above.

Reply
9/14/2012 04:14:21 pm

Most foods contain a mix of some or all of the nutrient classes, together with other substances, such as toxins of various sorts. Some nutrients can be stored internally, while others are required more or less continuously. Thanks for sharing.

Reply
9/23/2012 10:23:17 pm

On the Net, graduate can get pre written essay papers, but some papers contained many mistakes, so I want to advise you the best firm I have worked with, where highly qualified staff is ready to aid you, so don’t hesitate and buy critical analysis essays.

Reply
9/23/2012 10:24:34 pm

Healthy body requires a minimum amount of fat for the proper functioning of the hormonal, reproductive, and immune systems, as thermal insulation, as shock absorption for sensitive areas, and as energy for future use. Thanks for sharing.

Reply
10/19/2012 07:23:46 pm

www.bloghostingproviders.com

Reply
11/5/2012 12:04:20 pm

This really is a excellent articles.

Reply
11/21/2012 06:34:09 pm

www.bloghostingproviders.com

Reply
1/18/2013 03:03:11 pm

<a href="http://bestessay.net/">custom writing service</a> If you need the best custom writing available, then our writers are the answer you've been looking for. Every single one of our custom essay writers is a proven expert in their academic disciplines. All of them are examined and thoroughly checked before being hired as on-staff writers to better ensure our custom essays' quality and future customer satisfaction. Our customers are always our first priority.

Reply
2/24/2013 03:49:42 am

Very informative post. I was looking for information about this topic and this post really helped me a lot.

Reply
3/8/2013 08:20:03 pm

Systematic activities to prevent or cure health problems and promote good health in humans are undertaken by health care providers. Applications with regard to animal health are covered by the veterinary sciences. Thanks.

Reply
3/9/2013 02:06:53 am

Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone Else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.Thanks a lot...

Reply
3/13/2013 05:44:45 pm

I am glad that you have shared interesting pages on the internet. This is one rare site readers are made aware of the real happenings around the world. I appreciate your good work.

Reply
3/25/2013 02:53:26 am

The information and the detail were just perfect. I think that your perspective is deep, its just well thought out and really fantastic to see someone who knows how to put these thoughts down so well. Great job on this.

Reply
4/8/2013 03:06:17 am

what it would take to get over the BMI overweight line without actually being unhealthily overweight.

Reply
Alton
4/21/2013 03:21:09 am

I am so excited that I have found this your post because I have been searching for some information about it
<a href="http://www.bestcustomwriting.com/blog/term-paper-writing">term paper writing</a>

Reply
4/21/2013 03:27:18 am

I am so excited that I have found this your post because I have been searching for some information about it

Reply

We certainly adore exactly how it’s simple upon my personal eye and also the truth is well crafted. I’m asking yourself generate an income may be informed each time a brand new publish may be created. I’ve bought for your feed that should have the desired effect! Possess a good day time!

Reply
8/1/2013 07:35:50 pm

Magento Themes is another exciting template development marketplace. Best Magento Themes and Magento templates for your store . Increase your eCommerce sales.

Reply
8/2/2013 09:19:56 pm

I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me.

Reply
10/16/2013 09:18:45 pm

Hindmost season, livelihood in Nanjing School, I definite on a peculiar to judge external what would befall if I faithful to advantage moment. I create that I could procure to a petty beyond 170 mauls, plus next I stalled. The ascend would negative stir some superior. I ate trio or also broad collations a date of fatty Chinese comestible further pale rice, moreover I could negative comprehend some heavier.

Reply
5/26/2014 12:09:58 pm

This isn’t the exact info I was searching for but your post came up as the first choice in GooGle and I’m glad I took the time to check it out…I’ll be back A~

Reply
5/26/2014 12:10:21 pm

The beauty of these blogging engines and CMS platforms is the lack of limitations and ease of manipulation that allows developers to implement rich content and 'skin' the site in such a way that with very little effort one would never notice what it is making the site tick all without limiting content and effectiveness.

Reply
3/8/2019 01:10:09 am

Greetings I like to write down this comment to say I appreciated your hard work. You are generous to provide it on this website. I enjoy finding appealing blogs and getting ideas from the webmasters.

Reply



Leave a Reply.